Sign In Forgot Password

The Book of Genesis

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, February 13, 2023 22 Shevat 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

2. Monday, February 27, 2023 6 Adar 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

3. Monday, March 13, 2023 20 Adar 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

4. Monday, March 20, 2023 27 Adar 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

5. Monday, March 27, 2023 5 Nisan 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

6. Monday, April 3, 2023 12 Nisan 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

7. Monday, April 10, 2023 19 Nisan 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

8. Monday, April 17, 2023 26 Nisan 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

9. Monday, April 24, 2023 3 Iyyar 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

10. Monday, May 1, 2023 10 Iyyar 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

11. Monday, May 8, 2023 17 Iyyar 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

12. Monday, May 15, 2023 24 Iyyar 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

13. Monday, May 22, 2023 2 Sivan 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

14. Monday, May 29, 2023 9 Sivan 5783

7:30 PM - 8:45 PMZoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Past Sessions
Monday, February 6, 2023 15 Shevat 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Monday, January 30, 2023 8 Shevat 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Monday, January 23, 2023 1 Shevat 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Monday, January 9, 2023 16 Tevet 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Monday, January 2, 2023 9 Tevet 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Monday, December 19, 2022 25 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Monday, December 12, 2022 18 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Monday, December 5, 2022 11 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis
Monday, November 28, 2022 4 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom - Register at www.emanu-el.com/genesis

Adult education with Michael Kogan

"Genesis," a foundational document of western civilization, is the source of our ideas of good and evil, of our origins and destiny, and of the meaning of life itself.  In this class, we will examine it verse-by-verse, and story-by-story, exploring its content and authorship over the six centuries of its composition, and asking how and why it still influences our view of ourselves and our world.

Details and registration here.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, February 6 2023 15 Shevat 5783